Returning back to the imagery that showed personal impact of the blizzard through people walking within the storm, I found this image to be the most dramatic and interesting of everything that I had viewed relating to the catastrophe.  I decided upon using the image of people walking in the blizzard as the content of my artwork.  I had earlier drawn and painted a version of this work and decided to return to it and try to better it.  I had identified in earlier images that the colours were mostly black and white.  Coincidentally, this complimented lyrics in the Lighthouse Family song “High” once again:

 

“Though it’s darker than December
What’s ahead is a different colour”

I then changed the hue and saturation of the image, then cropped the portion of the image to be used.

 

snow-storm

snow-storm_edited_4

About happyhodgie

You can take the girl out of the Territory, but not the Territory out of the girl. I have relocated to South Oz but my heart is in the Northern Territory. My great passion is photography, particularly nature shots and architecture. I am constantly building my portfolio which includes images from my travel in South Oz and around the world.

Leave a comment